Historic win for Pacific candidates in Auckland local elections

The huge number of Pacific candidates who were elected in the weekend’s local government elections, especially in Auckland is a huge boost for the Labour Party and a good sign of things to come in the future says Labour’s Pacific Island Affairs spokesperson, Su’a William Sio. “It didn’t hit me until this morning when I…

There’s More To This Article

But you don’t have full access to read it. Subscribe now to unlock it and more…

See Offers
Already have an account?
Sign in